Fr. Groeschel on Liberalism/Conservatism

“I used to be a liberal, if liberal means concern for the other guy,” Father Groeschel said. “Now I consider myself a conservative-liberal-traditional-radical-confused person.”

– From a very good article on Fr. Groeschel in the New York Times

This reminds me of some things that Michael & Katerina have been saying lately.

About Joshua Michael

Writer. Catholic. Fan of John Henry Newman and the Inklings.
This entry was posted in catholic, christian, groeschel, quotes, theology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fr. Groeschel on Liberalism/Conservatism

  1. flacie says:

    I think Fr. Groeschel has been reading Uncle Eric.

  2. flacie says:

    By the way, I have a book for you on the intellectual life that was on your wish list, so please don’t buy it (I had a Simple Orthodoxy for months, but never a) told you I had it because I couldn’t decide, b) got around to sending it and then you got it, at which point I decided that fate is circular like Goblet, or, rather ,the way that worked out). I will try to get the book ready to mail soon. A blessed Holy Week to you!

Leave a Reply

